Methodology


When using SYNAXUS TraceMiner questions and problems around the application design can be answered quickly, easily and effectively by proven methods.

Architecture
fig. 1


Experienced arcplan developers usually prefer a central architecture, which is based on three logical layers or function levels (fig. 1). The highest layer forms thereby the user interface. It consists of all visible reports resp. arcplan documents. The middle layer contains local central documents, which are intended for the packaging of data and functions of individual ranges of application. Global central documents finally form the lowest function level, whereby data and functions, which are used in the global context are outsourced. The TraceMiner offers in this connection a categorization function whereby documents can be assigned to the appropriate application layer. This can be managed by the given categories. Alternatively own categories can be created completely individually and so the documents and with their accompanying respective objects can be visualised in the TraceMap.

Object Content Types
fig. 2


In order to guarantee good legibility of the arcplan report design for all involved developers, it is indispensable to lay down global programming standards. Beside functional and architecture-referred standards, it is just as important to specify a dedicated colour semantics which gives the developer information on how the document is set up, without considering the formula level of individual objects. In addition the usual objects in arcplan receive corresponding formatting characteristics in accordance with a fixed colour scheme (fig. 2). Here it becomes clear which of the four possible contents types (database, formula, input or image) an object is to be assigned to.
In this connection the filled out colour of an object stands for its primary and the framework colour for its secondary affiliation of type of contents. On the basis of a matrix all meaningful combinations can be seen (fig. 3). To a large extent these specifications are sufficient, to achieve more transparency with the report design. Therefore this methodology is cross module manifested in the TraceMiner and the colouring of the objects according to type of contents can through individual adjustable colour-semantic profiles be project-specifically steered.

Colour-Semantics
fig. 3

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok

Methodik


SYNAXUS TraceMiner: Mit bewährten Methoden Fragen und Probleme rund um das Applikationsdesign zielgerichtet, schnell und einfach beantworten.

Methodik-Framework GOA
Bild 1


Wie bei jeder anderen Softwaretechnologie ist es auch bei der arcplan-Entwicklung nahezu unverzichtbar, Systemkomponenten, Schnittstellen und Anwendungsstrukturen zu standardisieren und vor allem zu dokumentieren, um Wartung und Skalierbarkeit nachhaltig zu erleichtern bzw. zu gewährleisten. Der SYNAXUS TraceMiner ist speziell für diese Zwecke konzipiert. Die Grundlage hierfür bildet das im TraceMiner implementierte Methodik-Framework GOA (Generic Object Analysis, Bild 1). Ein Großteil der Darstellungsformen und Programmfeatures basieren auf diesem Framework, welches speziell für die arcplan-Entwicklung konzipiert wurde. Integrale Kernbausteine hierbei sind die Encapsulated Module Architecture (EMA) und die Syneric Type Semantic. Diese beiden Methoden werden in aller Regel in gleicher oder teils ähnlicher Form in der Praxis angewendet. Auf Basis dieser beiden Grundbausteine, visualisieren die Referenzdiagramme TraceFlow und TraceMap dynamisch Dokument- bzw. Objektinteraktionen.

Encapsulated Module Architecture (EMA)
Bild 2


Bei EMA (Bild 2) handelt es sich um einen architekturbezogenen Standard, bei dem arcplan-Applikationen in drei logische Schichten gegliedert werden: Die Benutzeroberfläche, welche alle sichtbaren Reports bzw. arcplan-Dokumente enthält, darunter die Schicht der lokalen Zentraldokumente, in denen Daten und Funktionen einzelner Anwendungsbereiche gekapselt sind, und auf der unteren Funktionsebene schließlich die globalen Zentraldokumente, welche bereichsübergreifend interagieren.

Syneric Type Semantic
Bild 3


Die Festlegung globaler Entwicklungsstandards sorgt dafür, dass arcplan Anwendungsstrukturen und Report-Designs von allen an der Entwicklung Beteiligten gelesen und verstanden werden können. Unter Anwendung der Syneric Type Semantic (Bild 3) lässt sich der Aufbau eines Dokuments interpretieren, ohne dafür die Formelebene einzelner Objekte betrachten zu müssen. Formatierungseigenschaften gemäß einem speziellen Farbschema verdeutlichen dabei, welchem Inhaltstyp – Datenbank, Formel, Eingabe oder Bild – ein arcplan-Objekt jeweils zuzuordnen ist. Entscheidende Informationen, die dem Entwickler helfen, Zusammenhänge und Strukturen schnell und sicher nachvollziehen zu können.
Im SYNAXUS TraceMiner lässt sich die inhaltstypische Färbung der Objekte modulübergreifend und projektspezifisch durch individuell einstellbare farbsemantische Profile steuern. Dabei stehen

  • die Füllfarbe eines Objektes für seinen primären Inhaltstyp
  • die Rahmenfarbe für seinen sekundären Inhaltstyp.